ravelympics knitting knitolympics

ravelympics knittingravelympics knittingravelympics knittingPhotobucket

So not only did I *meet* my original goal for the knitting Olympics, but I surpassed it! I completed my sweater in ONE WEEK flat!  I am still a little stunned I managed this – the long weekend at the start of the Olympics sure helped a lot with that though!  It does still need buttons, but thiose are coming in the mail and to me, it’s done to the extent I’d envisioned! Here’s my kiddo modelling it:
One-Week Sweater

So with the sweater being done at the end of week one & a touch over a week left to go, I picked up a languishing project and finished up a toy for my niece.  Technically it should have been in the WIP dancing category only, but I submitted it to skele-gurumi before reading the limitations of WIP dancing, oops!  So on ravelry, it’s a skele-gurumi, but I’m celebrating both here – it’s my blog after all! 😉
blackbunny

I also cast on for a sweater for my niece!  I made excellent progress on this, falling short of a finished object by one sleeve – I choose family time outside on the final weekend over knitting & think I made the wise choice! 😉 The sweater will be ready in plenty of time for her birthday!
sweater for JJ

HURRAY! to Canada HURRAY to Olympic Knitters! HURRAY to all the wonderful folks who made these Olympics so wonderful!

2 Comments

  1. March 2, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    Yay!!! I am so impressed that you knit a whole sweater that fast! And it’s gorgeous!

    Nice to see a pic of the Kiddo!

    • bluebunny said,

      March 2, 2010 at 1:10 pm

      Thanks Aponi! I am very surprised to learn I am able to complete a sweater that quick, lol!


Leave a Reply

