hardly a Book Binge

I suppose technically I have until midnight tonight to wrap up the April Book Binge .. and while I have been known to manage a novel in a day, it’s not gonna happen today, so updating now.  What an abysmal month for reading for me! 😦 I think this has to be one of my all time lows for number of books read in a month!  Anyways, here’s my list:

The Red Tent – Anita Diamont
The Nanny Diaries – Emma McLaughlin & Nicola Kraus 
Dogs & Goddesses  – Jennifer Cruise, Anne Stuart & Lani Diane Rich
I am Legend – Richard Matheson
A Crowded Marriage – Catharine Alliott
(a friend’s novel)
Mother Country – Libby Purves

yep, that’s just 7 … didn’t parrticularly enjoy I Am Legend, *loved* The Red Tend & really enjoyed my friend’s novel – had me laughing out loud a few times, which is always good & the rest were light enough reads, so at least the quality is ok.

2 Comments

  1. May 1, 2009 at 12:09 am

    Congratulation on your reads this month.
    Sometimes Quality is better than Quantity.

    congrats

    E.H>

  2. May 3, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    Hi, interesting post. I have been thinking about this topic,so thanks for posting. I’ll certainly be coming back to your blog.


Leave a Reply

