where did the month go?

It may not be quite over yet, but boy, has April gone by quickly! I feel like I didn’t manage to accomplish much this month … didn’t read or knit as much as I’d hoped, the house is less organized than I’d like, I didn’t get out to a seminar series as planned. My taxes aren’t done yet (though that *will* be remedied this weekend), the snow tires still need to come off the car …. lots of *undone* things this month!

But … then I remember what I *was* doing. Spending time with The Child – we’ve played frisbee and catch and board games and read together and gone to the park and been a couple new places.  I started, and made great progress on a more challenging-for-me bit of lace knitting.  As the snow melted, life returned to our little pond and The Child & I have enjoyed Frawg watching.  Lunch has been spent taking time for walks again.  Over the month I’ve made some new acquaintances and what I think is going to be a *very* special friendship indeed.

Guess April showers grow more than just flowers! 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Alexis said,

    April 28, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    Sounds like things are going well Tori 🙂

  2. May 4, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for writing. I will definitely be coming back to your blog.


Leave a Reply

