Pondering

People are just amazing creatures, aren’t they?  To me, humans are such complex beings … 

It amazes me how I am constantly finding joy in finding good in others, how uplifting are the stories of grace, forgiveness, triumph, endurance, courage, bravery and so on. 

and at the same time, I frequently find myself unhappily surprised at the capacity for people to cause great hurt … 

I wonder sometimes if it’s good to feel so deeply; I’ve been told I’m too sensitive and been questioned why I’d shed tears over a stranger, but you know what, I think this would be a much better world if we all *could* feel empathy for one another.

For now, I’m working on making peace with myself.  I’ve spent too long trying to numb myself, trying to bury my feelings and re-make myself in ways I’ll just never be.  It’s hard to think I can’t *do* much about so very many of the wrongs, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to stop letting myself *feel*.  And on the other side of the spectrum, I’m not willing to deny myself the great happiness that can be found.

Passion for life, the joys, the laughter, the tears, the love, the heart-thumping moments … this is what I once again am hoping to embrace….

2 Comments

  1. Joker said,

    April 17, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    Can i get a one small pic from your site?
    Have a nice day
    Joker


Leave a Reply

