de-lurking

Been way too long since I updated!

Life continues, as it generally does! 😉 I took the day after New Year’s Day off to give myself an extended weekend & the break did me some good I think.

The amount of snow that’s fallen in the last while is mind-boggling, which is saying something since I lived in the snow belt before this!

The Child got to try out snowshoeing:
and he's up!
I learned the basics of spinning with a spindle:
Aspineration is complete!

The Child and his cousin thoroughly enjoyed hanging out at Christmas:
cousins

and I’ve been knitting lots of socks; sooo nice to have hand-knitted socks in this cold weather!;
1 & a teensy bit red dragon socks

3 Comments

  1. January 16, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    It’s about freakin’ time you got back!! :p 😉

  2. Alexis said,

    January 26, 2009 at 8:55 am

    Snowshoeing… how fun! I have never known anyone who does it. Welcome back 🙂

  3. Cindy said,

    February 4, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    Snowshoeing looked like fun! Great to see socks…. knit socks… LOL (am working on never ending toddler socks…. only neverending because I have no time.. LOL)


Leave a Reply

