Bit in the Butt

Don’t you just love when your words come back to bite you in the arse??

I recently sent off a note to someone I’d been out of touch in a while and got a lovely reply from her. In her catching up,  she enquired how things with The Child were going.  I wrote back that things had been better of late and that it’d been a while since he’d had a tantrum.

Yeah. WHAT was I thinking?? The last two days with The Child have been pretty rotten with several tantrums and behaviour I had hoped I’d seen the last of.  Amongst other things, I have a lovely purple design on my hall wall now thanks to the destructive forces of The Child in the last couple of days, writing on my sheets that I don’t think adds any ambiance to my room, and right this moment, he’s cleaning up baby lotion from his walls.

*sigh*

1 Comment

  1. Alexis said,

    July 28, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    I seem to jinx myself the same way as well. Sigh…


Leave a Reply

