Knit Stuff

Well, I’ve managed to make some progress on my first shawl. I’m really liking the pattern itself, but and not in love with the colourway. I lightly blocked my progress a coupe days ago to get a better feel for the project, and can tell it is going to be too short for a wrap for me. So now I’m trying to decide what to do…. finish as is & wear as a scarf? Tuck away to give as a gift to a more slender friend? add a decorative edging when I’m done? try & find a second skein of yarn (and since I lost the ball band, I definitely won’t be able to match dye lot) to make it into a proper size wrap?
2 Comments

  1. Alexis said,

    March 9, 2008 at 7:08 am

    I’d finish it as it and use as a scarf. It would be so pretty with a pea coat.

    make sure you tell us what you decide to do. 🙂

  2. Val said,

    March 11, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    Wow, it’s beautiful!


Leave a Reply

