It’s been a long, long time ….

Um yeah, it’s been a while since I wrote anything in here.

Mainly because there’s really not much in the way of good news to share & after a while, it feels a LOT like complaining to share the crap.

The job search continues. Things bottomed out for me at the end of November, when I sat looking at my bank account wondering how I was going to ooooh I dunno .. shop for Christmas, pay my hydro bill, put gas in the car, or be able to manage such frivolities as rent and food. Yeah. Fun times. FORTUNATELy, that’s where the good news DOES come in. A whole bunch of folk pitched in and sent grocery store cards, gas cards, stocking stuffers for The Child, books & jammies for The Child & my niece, some little goodies, a couple of packages for under the tree, clothes for The Child, a box of dried food and a bag of fresh food. PHEW and THANK YOU Santas!!

I am VERY thankful for all this help as it would have been a very very bleak month without it.

My health unfortunately continues to be a struggle. I had strep yet again, and my energy levels are still dragging from it. I’ve had a major flare-up too of repetitive strain in my wrists, which is incredibly frustrating when all my contact with others is online these days. Still, I’d MUCH rather be dealing with these issues than the much more concerning ones I know others have had to/are continuing to deal with!

I’ve been picking The Child up from school in the afternoons this month to save on daycare costs & his teacher says the extra time with me seems to have been a big help to his ability to settled down & focus in school and he’s show much more interest in learning to read. Yesterday was his last day of daycare as well as being the last day of school before holidays and today he let loose with all that pent-up energy, ugh! Not one of his better days!

1 Comment

  1. Alexis said,

    April 17, 2008 at 5:35 am

    I hope things turn around for you soon sweetie. ((hugs))


Leave a Reply

