Farm Adventures

It’s O Dark Something at the moment and my folks have left just a little while ago for a month, leaving The Child and I in charge of seven dogs, I don’t know how many houseplants, three vehicles and an acre & 1/2 of property. Should be interesting!

Their regular dog & house-sitter had to cancel about a week ago and after going through their list of back-ups, they were starting to run out of options.  Mum called me up and I think she was rather surprised that I didn’t even heistate at the idea of pulling The Child from school for that long. With me out of work and no unemlpoyment cheque in sight, there was no way I was turning down a paying gig though! Besides, I thought the change of scenery would be good for both of us.  I think I can handle an SK level education! 😉

I know I haven’t done a good job of updating the blog, but, well, there really hasn’t been anything *worth* sharing. I thought though this adventure might provide interesting 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Alexis said,

    January 20, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    Sounds like you have some fun in store. Can’t wait to hear more 🙂

  2. Lisa said,

    January 29, 2008 at 11:29 pm

    YIPPEE New news from TB! 😀 Woohoo!!! xoxoxo


Leave a Reply

