just stuff

So things here still feel like a huyyyyyooooge roller coaster.

Let’s see …. job life: nothing panned out from the interviews I mentioned in the last post 😦 .. but was asked for an interview elsewhere yesterday 🙂  which I don’t feel went brilliantly 😦 but at least I made it that far, right?

The Child is healthy and happy & his ears & hearing checked out well at a follow-up with the ENT last month, yay!  🙂  One of the tubes has fallen out, but is still in place in the other ear, so I’ll admit to worrying a little over what that’s goign to mean with cold & flue season fast approaching, but hey it’s a mother’s job to worry, right?

Me, I dunno.  Went out with a friend to a local bar this past weekend & ended up dancing with a fellow for a couple of hours, which was definitely a 🙂 … but he’s not chosen to follow-up with a call … which is a bit of a bummer, but all things considering I’m not sure adding dating to the mix of stuff I’m dealing with at the moment is a hot idea. I’m feeling like I’m *starting* to figure out some stuff … starting to get a handle on Life … but understanding and walking that understanding out seem to have a pretty wide gap between them at the moment! lol!

What I *have* figured out is that ultimately, what matters most is love, and relationships (friendships, romantic, parental, mentors, even acquaintances .. it ALL matters) … I have come to believe that trying to find what can be loved in EACH person is a very worthy goal .. and the hardest is figuring that out in myself … I’m so used to beating myself up and tearing myself down .. and finally understanding how broken I really am and how broken so many others in my life have been or still are has started to help me let go of situations but learning to over-write the should-be-worn-out-by-now negative self-talk is a big battle.

Anyways, thank you to everyone who’s stuck by me along this crazy ride, many of you probably have no idea how much you mean to me, and how much I appreciate little comments!

2 Comments

  1. Lisa said,

    October 7, 2007 at 10:39 pm

    Love you!

  2. October 9, 2007 at 12:25 am

    I agree with you…what matters most is love, and relationships…


Leave a Reply

