Conference in my Living Room

A while back, I read about Second Life on Queen of Spain’s blog. At the time, I figured I didn’t have time for yet another addiction. I heard more mutterings about it and that it wasn’t simply a sim game, but much, much more. Finally I got around to checking it out & setting myself up with a persona and having some fun playing around with flying & such.

Then, this afternoon I got a taste of the possibilities Second Life offers. I attending a conference from my living room! Between Queen of Spain & Vodkarella’s posts, I decided I needed to check out BlogHer.

So far, I’ve had the opportunity to participate in conversations with folk from the Netherlands, UK, the US & across Canada, hear about blogging for non-profits and safety issues and meet tons of folk. pretty amazing to see just how invisible borders and boundaries can become!

If you’d care to find me in Second Life, I’m going by Phoenixxa Homewood, come say hi! (just don’t laugh when I bump into you!)

1 Comment

  1. Karen said,

    July 28, 2007 at 9:41 am

    Ha – so that’s YOU! I added you yesterday but didn’t stay – it’s so nuts here. I’m glad you like SL and we can hang out when I get time next week! Have fun!


Leave a Reply

