Mystery Stole Continues

Got soooo close to finishing the first chart in the first clue of the mystery stole 3 KAL, but the last row just wasn’t behaving. After 3 attempts of knitting, tinking, re-knitting, I gave up & sensibly went to bed.  This evening I’m happy to report the lace behaved much better and the first chart is complete.

Not much more to look at than the previous photo, but still:

Mystery Stole 3 - Clue 1, Chart A complete

Chart B has begun but I’m not terribly far with it.

In other news, my vacation is definitely ON!  With that last bout of illness, I was worried I’d have to cancel, but I’m happily feeling much improved health-wise & felt it was safe to purchase the airbus tickets after work today.  I still can’t quite wrap my head around the concept of 4 days, 3 nights AWAY.  No kid, no diet, no lectures to have to attend, no housework to be done, no chores to ignore, whatever WILL I do??  😉  There’s 13 of us gals going, and I know there’s not going to be many quiet moments, lol!

Kiddo is excited too as he gets to spend the time with my very good friend & her two kiddos. They have bunk-beds & a pool – two of the major selling points to a 4 &1/2 year old!

Leave a Reply

