General Babbling

What a week this has been!

Saturday night I went out with a friend for dinner, something I hadn’t done in a loooong time.  I didn’t enjoy it as much as I’d thought I would, mainly because I had that niggly feeling of a bug trying to invade my system.

Sure enough, Sunday morning I woke up with an extremely sore throat. Darnit! Had to cancel on my father’s 64th birthday & had a quiet day with the kiddo.

By Sunday night, I was feverish, achey & getting chills. Tossed & turned that night and in the morning called my friend & neighbour up begging her to take the kiddo to daycare for me.  Off to the dr’s where, yep … strep AGAIN.

Tons of liquids, plenty of advil & tylenol & lots of sleep got me through the next little bit.

Wednesday morning brought a new level of discomfort as I awoke with the pain now in my ears and feeling incredibly nauseous.  oope, the naseau moved into full-fledged vomiting for a good hour or so until again, my friend rescued me with some gravol.

Called the dr’s office, they figure I now had Flu as well as strep. JOY!

Only this afternoon did I start to feel somewhat human again and able to finally eat some solid food. Of course, in all that I think I only lost 4lbs and we all know it’s gonn go right back on!  *sigh*

At least tomorrow’s Friday! 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Val said,

    June 10, 2007 at 10:34 pm

    Oh you poor thing, Tor! At first I was thinking “Does strep give you the pukkies?” but then I kept reading! I don’t think I’ve ever had strep. And then the flu on top of that?! You need hugs, my dear. So sorry. Hope you’re feeling better now that it’s almost Monday.


Leave a Reply

