Book Binge

For any who have been following the book binge, here’s the final lok at what I read in April:

The Magician’s Nephew
The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe
The Horse and His Boy
Prince Caspain
TheVoyage of the Dawn Treader
The Silver Chair
The Last Battle

above all by C.S. Lewis

Summer at Willow Lake by Susan Wiggs

Creature – John Saul

Five Says in Summer – Kate Pepper

There was two others, but I forgot to make note of the titles & authors before returning to the library, oops!  I also started Bram Stoker’s Dracula & another book I don’t recall at the moment, probably because I put it back down again pretty quickly out of extreme boredom with it!

6 Comments

  1. Alison said,

    May 2, 2007 at 1:35 pm

    Every so often a person just HAS to read the Chronicles of Narnia. (Well, this person does, anyway!)

  2. May 2, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    […] Bethany bluebunny Book Mama CC Heath Julie Karyn Kat Katherine Kelli Knotwurth Mentioning Lorykc Nicole […]

  3. Val said,

    May 2, 2007 at 3:26 pm

    Wow! Way to go in your reading! I wish I were as good as you!!!! 🙂 WTG!!!

  4. Bethany said,

    May 2, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    I love the Narnia books. I forced my daughter to read the first one, after that she was hooked!

  5. MaryP said,

    May 4, 2007 at 7:55 am

    I’ve read the Narnia series I don’t know how many times. Once for myself when I was a teen. Then, aloud, for each of my three children. They’re great.

    Thanks for participating!

  6. Cindy said,

    May 15, 2007 at 12:04 am

    Wow! You’ve been busy reading!


Leave a Reply

