One Book Down!

Yep, one book finished already for the Great Read-a-Long! lol! I’m a little surprised I managed to polish off C.S. Lewis’s The Magician’s Nephew over last night & this afternoon! Next up: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. Yep, I am working my way through The Chronicles of Narnia for my first few reads 🙂 I loved the books the first time I read them as a little girl, loved them even more when I rediscovered them a few years ago during a bad bout of strep and, having finally gotten around to watching the movie last week, I felt a need to re-visit the books.

2 Comments

  1. Alison said,

    April 2, 2007 at 7:52 pm

    I reread those every few years. They were (are) my favorite children’s books ever. I cannot wait until my kids are old enough to read them. If the kids will let me, I plan to read them aloud as a family.

  2. Val said,

    April 2, 2007 at 11:00 pm

    Enjoy the Chronicles books. I have heard they are great. I’m bad and have not read them. Perhaps one day . . . :):) Good job, tor!


Leave a Reply

