Building a better book list

I did the book meme that was going around a little while ago. Like others, it didn’t feel like a good representation of my reading habits. So when Mary suggested we make our own lists, I was right on board!

Basically the idea is starting April 1st,  a group of us are going to keep track of all the books we read for the month,then post at the end.  Since it was Mary’s idea, I’ll follow her guidelines.

I have to admit I may think twice about picking up a “fluff” novel in the coming month, lol!

2 Comments

  1. MaryP said,

    April 2, 2007 at 9:52 am

    I had the same thought re: the ‘fluff’, but then — they’re such an easy way to boost the book count! What to do? The sparse literary high road, or the crowded plebian by-ways? Am I after quality or quantity here?

    I went with accuracy. 🙂 There’s going to be fluff on MY list!!

  2. bluebunny said,

    April 2, 2007 at 6:04 pm

    lol! I’m just going to go with whatever catches my interest, same as always – but the thought was there for a moment!


Leave a Reply

