What I want to say to you

I want to say
How could you?

How could you ignore my pain?
Walk away from my pleas for help?
Leave my questions unanswered,
untouched, unheard it seems.

Am I not
Worthy
of your attention?
Worthy of your time?

You stood in front of
Them all,
Saying
Those who seek
Come!
I came.
You didn’t meet me there.

I struggled with the words,
Reached outwith hope
baring my heart,
sharing a glimpse of the
shadows in my mind.
You didn’t even
Acknowledge me.
How could you?
You’re held up as
Guide,
someone to listen, to help,
To heal.
To minister.
You gave me hope
when you spoke to us all,
made me think
you could help.
I thought you might
illuminate the path,
the Way
help me feel
less
alone
less
lost.

Instead
I feel even more confused
more lonely,
more unwanted
more forgotten,
dispensable.
thrown-away.

What I want to say to you is Why?

Leave a Reply

