Word Play

The Child has been learing about the sounds letters make and figuring out what words start with what letters.  Tonight we were playing a letter recognition game where I’d give him wo words and ask him to pick the one starting with a certain letter.  To entertain myself I was trying to think of similar things though sometimes more obscurely so, sometimes obvious – so for example, with the letter “P” I asked pig or bacon,  Pink or red, purple or yellow?

I got a pretty good idea of just how well he’d grasped the idea of the game when he asked me one of his own – “Mummy, I have one!!!” He pased for dramatic effect, I’m sure! “Penis or bum?”

Game called on account of laughter!

1 Comment

  1. Val said,

    March 17, 2007 at 5:18 pm

    omg that is so funny!!!! and i love the new site – very cute and easy navigation. good job, tor!


Leave a Reply

